CASE PLEASE READ: Chief complaint:  “ My right great toe has

CASE PLEASE READ: Chief complaint:  “ My right great toe has been hurting for about 2 months and now it’s itchy, swollen and yellow. I can’t wear closed shoes and I was fine until I started going to the gym”. HPI: E.D a 38 -year-old Caucasian female presents to the clinic with complaint of pain, itching, inflammation, and “yellow” right great toe. She noticed that the toe was moderately itching after she took a shower at the gym. She did not pay much attention. About two weeks after the itching became intense and she applied Benadryl cream with only some relief.  She continued going to the gym and noticed that the itching got worse and her toe nail started to change color. She also indicated that the toe got swollen, painful and turned completely yellow 2 weeks ago. She applied lotrimin  AF cream and it did not help relief her symptoms. She has not tried other remedies. Denies associated symptoms of fever and chills.  PMH: Diabetes Mellitus, type 2. Surgeries: None Allergies: Augmentin Medication: Metformin 500mg PO BID. Vaccination History:  Immunization is up to date and she received her flu shot this year. Social history: College graduate married and no children. She drinks 1 glass of red wine every night with dinner. She is a former smoker and quit 6 years ago. Family history:Both parents are alive. Father has history of DM type 2, Tinea Pedis. mother alive and has history of atopic dermatitis, HTN. ROS: Constitutional: Negative for fever. Negative for chills. Respiratory: No Shortness of breath. No Orthopnea Cardiovascular: Regular rhythm. Skin: Right great toe swollen, itchy, painful and discolored. Psychiatric: No anxiety. No depression. Physical examination: Vital Signs Height: 5 feet 5 inches Weight: 140 pounds BMI: 31 obesity, BP 130/70 T 98.0, P 88 R 22, non-labored HEENT: Normocephalic/Atraumatic, Bilateral cataracts; PERRL, EOMI; No teeth loss seen. Gums no redness. NECK: Neck supple, no palpable masses, no lymphadenopathy, no thyroid enlargement. LUNGS: No Crackles. Lungs clear bilaterally. Equal breath sounds. Symmetrical respiration. No respiratory distress. HEART: Normal S1 with S2 during expiration. Pulses are 2+ in upper extremities. 1+ pitting edema ankle bilaterally. ABDOMEN: No abdominal distention. Nontender. Bowel sounds + x 4 quadrants. No organomegaly. Normal contour; No palpable masses. GENITOURINARY: No CVA tenderness bilaterally. GU exam deferred. MUSCULOSKELETAL: Slow gait but steady. No Kyphosis. SKIN: Right great toe with yellow-brown discoloration in the proximal nail plate. Marked periungual inflammation. + dryness. No pus. No neuro deficit. PSYCH: Normal affect. Cooperative. Labs: Hgb 13.2, Hct 38%, K+ 4.2, Na+138, Cholesterol 225, Triglycerides 187, HDL 37, LDL 190, TSH 3.7, glucose 98. Assessment: Primary Diagnosis: Proximal subungual onychomycosis Differential Diagnosis:  Irritant Contact Dermatitis, Lichen Planus, Nail Psoriasis Special Lab: Fungal culture confirms fungal infection. QUESTIONS TO ANSWER: As an NP student, you need to determine the medications for onychomycosis. 1. According to the AAFP/CDC Guidelines, what antifungal medication(s) should this patient be prescribed, and for how long? Write her complete prescriptions using the prescription writing format in your textbook. EXAMPLE of prescription Prescription: Vital Medical Center 8300 West Flagler ST suit: 170 Miami, Florida 33144 305-205-0356 INITIALS. ARNP Patient Name: Raul Mendoza DOB:00/00/0000  Terbinafine (250 mg tablets) Disp: 90 tablets (ninety) Sig: Take 1 tablet (250 mg) by mouth once daily for 12 weeks for Onychomycosis treatment. No refills. INITIALS, ARNP Date: 05/31/19 2.  What labs for baseline and follow up of therapy would you order for this patient? Give rationale. REQUIREMENTS:  -ANSWER THE 2 QUESTIONS ABOVE IN AT LEAST 350 WORDS, WELL NARRATED. -APA 6TH EDITION -NO PLAGIARISM – 2-3 REFERENCES

Don't use plagiarized sources. Get Your Custom Essay on
CASE PLEASE READ: Chief complaint:  “ My right great toe has
From $8/Page
Order Essay
Calculate the price
Make an order in advance and get the best price
Pages (550 words)
$0.00
*Price with a welcome 15% discount applied.
Pro tip: If you want to save more money and pay the lowest price, you need to set a more extended deadline.
We know how difficult it is to be a student these days. That's why our prices are one of the most affordable on the market, and there are no hidden fees.

Instead, we offer bonuses, discounts, and free services to make your experience outstanding.
How it works
Receive a 100% original paper that will pass Turnitin from a top essay writing service
step 1
Upload your instructions
Fill out the order form and provide paper details. You can even attach screenshots or add additional instructions later. If something is not clear or missing, the writer will contact you for clarification.
Pro service tips
How to get the most out of your experience with Toptutor4me
One writer throughout the entire course
If you like the writer, you can hire them again. Just copy & paste their ID on the order form ("Preferred Writer's ID" field). This way, your vocabulary will be uniform, and the writer will be aware of your needs.
The same paper from different writers
You can order essay or any other work from two different writers to choose the best one or give another version to a friend. This can be done through the add-on "Same paper from another writer."
Copy of sources used by the writer
Our college essay writers work with ScienceDirect and other databases. They can send you articles or materials used in PDF or through screenshots. Just tick the "Copy of sources" field on the order form.
Testimonials
See why 10k+ students have chosen us as their sole writing assistance provider
Check out the latest reviews and opinions submitted by real customers worldwide and make an informed decision.
Communications
Thank you so much!
Customer 452461, June 23rd, 2021
Communications
came in earlier than I thought and has all the sources listed and cited in APA format, overall all perfect!
Customer 452461, May 24th, 2021
Communications
EXCELLENT JOB!!! VERY PLEASED :)
Customer 452483, July 5th, 2021
Psychology
Thank you so much for all of your hard work & help! It’s perfect! Appreciate it!!
Customer 452483, September 11th, 2021
Mathematics
PERFECT! Thanks a million, you're all awesome!!!!
Customer 452483, July 7th, 2021
Healthcare Writing & Communications
Excellent!! You’re awesome, thank you very much for all of your hard work & help!!
Customer 452483, October 24th, 2021
Mathematics
Job WELL DONE! Thank You very much!!
Customer 452483, July 12th, 2021
Sociology
Thank you so much! Appreciate it!
Customer 452483, November 8th, 2021
Communications
Thank you! It was great :)
Customer 452483, July 26th, 2021
Introduction to Sociology
Thank you very much for all of your hard work!
Customer 452483, October 15th, 2021
Microbiology
Thank you so much! I appreciate what you do and all of the great help you've given me!
Customer 452483, September 6th, 2021
Nursing
Good job! Thank you
Customer 452487, October 17th, 2021
1159
Customer reviews in total
96%
Current satisfaction rate
2 pages
Average paper length
47%
Customers referred by a friend
OUR GIFT TO YOU
15% OFF your first order
Use a coupon TOP15 and enjoy expert help with any task at the most affordable price.
Claim my 15% OFF Order in Chat
Open chat
Chat with us Live Here
Get in Touch with Our Live Chat Agents via WhatsApp on +1(346) 416-0954. Get Unlimited Access to Answers on Any Queries With Your Paper.